Christian Thought of the Day
If the only prayer you said in your whole life was, “thank you,” that would suffice. – Meister Eckhart
Until you make peace with who you are, you’ll never be content with what you have. – Doris Mortman
Peace: It does not mean to be in a place where there is no noise, trouble or hard work. It means to be in the midst of those things and still be calm in your heart. – Author unknown
Kind words are short and easy to speak, but their echoes are truly endless. – Mother Teresa
Success is not the key to happiness. Happiness is the key to success. If you love what you are doing, you will be successful. – Albert Schweitzer
As long as we are not chased from our words we have nothing to fear. As long as our utterances keep their sound we have a voice. As long as our words keep their sense we have a soul. – Edmond Jabès.
This above all: to thine own self be true, And it must follow, as the night the day, Thou canst not then be false to any man. – William Shakespeare
When I was young, I used to admire intelligent people; as I grow older, I admire kind people. – Abraham Joshua Heschel
The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good. – Samuel Johnson

About stevefmeyers

Doing Important Things in Business and In Life. Born in L.A. and lived most of my life in ST.Louis. I have 6 kiddos and 2 grandkids. Im a business owner and a Ministry Leader in the Christian faith and play drums on a worship/praise team. I'm working on a Pastoral Degree in Arkansas ( the bible belt !) and couldn't be more humbled by the calling that God has given me. My favorite scripture quote is "I can do ALL things through Christ who strenghtens me" Phillippians 4:13 I'm a leader at a Celebrate Recovery Ministry in Arkansas. I often discuss our Ministry's and post links to CR. I hope you enjoy Celebrate Recovery Ministries as much as I have over the past 3 years. Their Ministries have helped me become the Man I am today.

Leave a Reply

